I chose to share a link to the file; who has access to it?
Short answer: Everyone who has a link to the file!
Your file is uploaded on OneDrive so everyone who has a link to the file can access it. This means
- anyone who views your tweet can access the file
- anyone on Facebook who can read the post, and anyone your friends on Facebook choose to share the link with
Its shared with “Read Only” permissions, so no one can change it except you. Other users can download the file and change their copy of the file.